Google Apps User Delete Version 1

This handler uses the Google Provisioning API library to delete a previously created Google Account on your domain. As long as the inputted username is in the database, it will be deleted permanently. Use this handler with care, because once an account has been deleted there is no way to get it back. Any errors that occur during the posting process will be caught and re-raised by this handler.

  • Provisioning API must be enabled. To do so, you must: 1. Log in to your admin account and select either the "Domain Settings" or "Users and groups" tab, depending on what control panel version you have. 2. Select the Settings tab. 3. Select the checkbox to enable the Provisioning API. 4. Save your changes.

Parameters

Name Description
Username The username of the user you wish to delete.

Sample Configuration

Name Description
Username 'test.account'

Results

This handler does not return any results.

Changelog

GoogleAppsUserDelete_V1 (2012-06-22)

  • Initial version. See README for details.


Related Handlers

Google Apps Calendar Create
This handler creates a new event in Google Calendar
Google Apps Calendar Share
This handler shares a Google Calendar
Google Apps Calendar Unshare
This handler unshares a Google Calendar
Google Apps Group Add Users
This handler adds a list of existing users to the specified group.
Google Apps Group Delete
This handler deletes an existing Google Apps group.
Google Apps User Create
This handler creates a new user
Google Apps User Restore
This handler restores a user in the domain database
Google Apps User Suspend
This handler suspends a user from the domain database